31st installation ceremony of Inner Wheel Club held

Port Blair, Aug 24: The 31st installation ceremony of Inner Wheel Club of Port Blair Dist. 329 was held on 20th August 2023, at Hotel Driftwood. Mrs. Veditha Reddy, Deputy Commissioner (SA), Swami Shudhanand of Chinmaya Mission, Mrs. Shanti Teresa Lakra and Charter President, Mrs. Raj Mahajan were present on the occasion.  

The Inner Wheel prayer was read out by Master of ceremonies, Mrs. Charu Shreedharan. Mrs. Sheela Singh,  ex-PBMC Chairperson, Mrs. Ratna Kannan, ex-Chairman,  Social Welfare Board, Mrs. Reeta Devi, Welfare Officer, Dr. Vineeta  Malik, Agarwal Eye Hospital, Mr. Surender Prahladka, President  Chamber of Commerce,  Mr. Mohamed Jadwet, Chairman IATO, Mr. Amar Gupta, President of Rotary Club of Port Blair were among the other  special dignitaries who graced the occasion.

The Outgoing President, Mrs. Satinder Pal Kaur welcomed the gathering followed by a spectacular dance performance. A powerpoint presentation was made by the Secretary showcasing projects undertaken during the previous tenure 2022-23 by Mrs. Vaishakhi Khurana.

A visually challenged boy was presented with a cash amount of Rs 5000/- by Mrs. Shashi Shankla (IWC Club 301) 

The new team of office bearers is Mrs. Raj Mahajan as Charter President & Jt Treasurer, Mrs.  Bakhtawar  Noble as Club President, Mrs.  Komal  Anand as Club Secretary, Mrs. Shukla Chowdhary as  Club Treasurer, Mrs. Nishat Salam as ISO, Mrs. Shehnaz Jadwet-  Jt ISO, Mrs. Neeta Agarwal as Editor and Mrs. Satinder Pal Kaur as IPP.

The new President, Mrs. Bakhtawar Noble also addressed the gathering while the Club Secretary  Mrs Komal  Anand announced about various projects.  A  cash token of Rs 10,000/- was also  given  by the club to Reet as a part of  its maiden  project  to  provide some financial  assistance to  the boy. The club bulletin was released by Mrs. Veditha Reddy, along with Club Editor, Mrs. Neeta Agarwal. Children who took part in the culture programme were felicitated on the occasion.  

Mrs. Veditha Reddy, Deputy Commissioner, SA also addressed the gathering on the occasion.  The function concluded with the vote of thanks was proposed by Club Secretary, Mrs. Komal Anand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.