Congress Party celebrates landslide victory of its candidates in Zilla Parishad Election, South Andaman

Port Blair, May 08: Celebrating the victory of Congress candidates in the Zilla Parishad Election, South Andaman, the Andaman & Nicobar Territorial Congress Committee extended its warm congratulations to Mrs. M. Rajani on being elected as Adhyaksha and Mr. P.A Sharfuddin on being elected as Up-Adhyaksh unanimously.

In a celebratory programme held at Gandhi Bhawan, the Congress leaders felicitated Mrs. M. Rajini and Mr. P.A Sharfuddin with Shawls and Flowers. They also distributed sweets to mark the occasion.

Congress Leaders expressed full support to the duo leaders in their journey ahead to fulfill the aspirations and dreams of the people of South Andaman District.

Mr. Rangalal Halder, President, ANTCC and all other Senior Leaders of Congress Party expressed hope that the upcoming tenure of Zilla Parishad will be marked by success, harmony, and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.