Smash Arena Badminton Championship, 2023

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is dfdf.jpg

Port Blair, Mar 29: The three-day integrated “Smash Arena Badminton Championship, 2023” held on 25th, 26th and 27th March concluded on Monday at Smash Arena Badminton Court, Port Blair. The tournament witnessed participation of more than 100 players from the entire Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

The sole motive of the tournament was to channelize the youth energy through the medium of sports.

Under-11 category, Master. Harshit Anthony won the title and Master. Saharsh emerged as runner-up. Under-15 category, Master. Ansh Kumar Singh won the title and Master. Rahul emerged as runner-up. In the girl’s Under-15 category, Miss. R. Priyadarshini won the title and Miss. Lakshaya emerged as runner-up.

While, in the open men’s single category, Mr. Zwala emerged victorious and Mr. Aditya was runner-up. In the open men’s double category, Mr. Vishal Kumar and Mr. Balwant emerged victorious while Mr. Anshad and Mr. Aditya were runners-ups.

The Congress Campaign Committee Chairman Mr. TSG Bhasker felicitated the winners of the tournament and hailed the tournament as a great opportunity to provide exposure to the local players of A & N Islands. He also congratulated the coordinators for the successful conduct of the badminton championship.

The winners and runner-ups were awarded cash prizes, medals and certificates respectively. The PBMC Councillor of Ward no. 14 Mr. Y. Joga Rao also attended the event along with other dignitaries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.